Meet the Governors


Chair of Governors: Mrs Gill Fisher 

Deputy Chair / LA Representative: Councillor Kevin Anderson

Headteacher: Mrs Janet Rigby

Vicar: Rev Alan Saunders

Foundation Governors:        Ms Pam Chapman

Mrs Mary Lythgoe

Mrs Mavis McClean


Diocesan Representative: Mrs Jeanette Hayden

Parent Governors: Mrs Emma Kizlauskas and Mr Ali Bayatti

Staff Governor: Mrs Julia Percy

Associate Member of the Governing Body: Miss Suzanne Taverner

Associate Member of the Governing Body: Mr Gareth Cheesman


Governor Details


Specific Governor Responsibilities 2016/17


Governor's Attendance Records 16/17


Governor's Day

Recently we invited members of our Governing body into school to spend time with the staff and children.  The Governors thoroughly enjoyed being in school during a working day instead of being in an empty building in the evening!  They were very complimentary about school and especially how polite and welcoming the children had been and how they had spoken confidently about their learning.  We owe a big thank you to all our Governors who give their time and commitment to support and guide school entirely voluntarily.